top of page

Choose Your Own Brownie Adventure

One Recipe, Many Many Brownie Combinations...

Would you believe me if I said that I made a variation of this recipe 4 times in one week? Well... it's true, which means I had plenty of feedback on these creations from my family, friends and even work-mates - my favourite feedback (that I got multiple times) was "Wait are you sure these are vegan?" as they went to reach for their second brownie.

This recipe is made simpler thanks to the Magicians (or should I say Wizard) over at Botanika Blends. I love baking with their proteins because it makes my job easier knowing that their flavours are absolutely delicious. If you would like to give their vegan protein blends a try get 15% off with my code: SAMARA15.

The trick to this recipe is to follow the instructions for the basic brownie and choose your own adventure with flavours. I've included a few of my favourite combos but the possibilities are endless - you could even make Blondies with this!

Base Recipe Makes 9 large brownies

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup self raising flour

  • 1 cup raw sugar or coconut sugar

  • 1/2 tsp baking soda

  • pinch of salt

  • 1.5 scoops of Botanika Blends Protein Powder in flavour of choice

  • 1 cup vegan mylk

  • 60 grams vegan butter

  • 1 tsp vanilla essence

Method:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees Celsius.

  2. In a large bowl sift the Self Raising Flour then add sugar, baking soda, protein powder and salt. Mix all dry ingredients together.

  3. Melt the vegan butter then in a small bowl combine with vegan mylk. Whisk for 30 seconds then set aside for a minute.

  4. Make a hole in the middle of the dry mixture and then pour the wet mixture into it. Slowly fold in the wet ingredients with the dry and beat on medium (or by hand) for 5 minutes until well combined.

  5. Add additional toppings (see below for combos) and mix well.

  6. Line a medium square Baking Tray with Baking Paper then pour mixture and bake in oven for 35mins.

  7. Set aside to cool for 20mins then cut to desired shapes.

I would recommend you serve immediately with chocolate sauce (recipe here) or peanut butter and vegan ice cream.

You can store these in the fridge for a few days and heat in the microwave for 30seconds for a warm brownie.

Flavour combos to try:

1. Botanika Blends Cacoa Hazenut + half a cup of hazelnut mixed through the batter.

2. Botanika Blends Cacao Mint Cookies and Cream + half a cup of slivered almonds mixed through the batter.

3. 1 scoop of Botanika Blends Cacoa Hazenut + half a scoop of Botanika Blends Double Shot Iced Coffee

bottom of page