top of page

Cacao Hazelnut PB Protein Cookies

I'm obsessed with Protein Cookies so I decided to make my own so here's the delicious recipe. Warning they'll disappear before you know it!

I made these using my current favourite protein powder flavour- Botanika Blends Cacao Hazelnut (so yum!). If you're looking for a vegan protein powder that's natural and delicious I highly recommend them - get 15% off with my code: SAMARA15.

Ingredients:

- Half a cup of vegan butter

- Half a cup of sugar

- Half a cup Peanut Butter

- 2 Tablespoons water

- One cup Self Raising Flour

- One Scoop Botanika Blends Cacao Hazelnut Protein Powder

Method:

1. Soften vegan butter. Then in a bowl mix together the butter, sugar, Peanut butter and water.

2. Fold in Self Raising Flour and Protein Powder until a dough is made. Add any liquid or flour depending on the consistency of the dough. I recommend using normal Peanut Butter (not the 100% natural kind) as it tends to bind a lot easier.

3. Make 12 round cookie dough balls and spread evenly on a baking tray

4. Bake in an oven for 15mins or until golden.

5. Rest for 15mins and serve warm or store up to 4 days.

Tip: Serve these cookies with a thick chocolate sauce for an extra tasty treat.

For the sauce:

Melt 20g of vegan dark chocolate and mix with 1 tbsp cacao hazelnut protein powder, 1/4 cup water and 1 tbsp maple syrup. Serve immediately (and lick the spoon clean!).

Enjoy!

bottom of page